Helping to restore and improve the Norfolk countryside for the benefit of wildlife and to provide places of peaceful enjoyment for local communities and visitors alike.

3 Sustead
3 Sustead

6 Sustead erecting the fence
6 Sustead erecting the fence

3 Sustead
3 Sustead

1/27

Conservation Work Parties to Resume

With COVID restrictions easing we can now share the revised Work Party Dates

Thursday 1st July: location tbc

Wednesday 14th July: location tbc

Thursday 5th August: location tbc

Thursday 2nd September: location tbc

Tuesday 7th September: morning hay-making at West Beckham Old Allotments

Saturday 11th Sept: afternoon hay-making at Sustead

Thursday 23rd September: location tbc

Thursday 7th October: location tbc

Friday 22nd October: location tbc

Thursday 4th November: location tbc

Thursday 18th November: location tbc

Thursday 2ndd December: location tbc

Wednesday 22nd December: location tbc

Latest Work Party was at West Beckham Old Allotments on 12th June

See more on the blog here

We are currently assisting with the restoration of five acres of unimproved wet meadow in Aylmerton, North Norfolk

 

In January 2017 we became responsible for habitat restoration on the former Sustead Common.

Join one of our work parties and take part in practical conservation work.

Become a Friend of Felbeck. Make a donation.

Support our ebay shop by donating or purchasing items.

Come along to one of our events

The Felbeck Trust is run and administered by a board of Trustees. We work in partnership with other Norfolk based charitable organisations that share our aims and ambitions. We are aided in our practical conservation work by a team of project supporters 

Regular updates on the development of our sites, our working parties and our fund-raising events via our blog, as well as the latest wildlife highlights

 

Follow us on Twitter

Registered Charity Number 1169619