Conservation Volunteering

Practical management work, species surveys, nest-box building etc. is all done by volunteers so extra pairs of hands are always welcome!

 

Felbeck Trust works alongside the North Norfolk Workout Group on our project sites. Tools and refreshments are provided!

 

If you would like any further information, please contact us on enquiry@felbecktrust.org.uk

Conservation Work Parties 2021

Work parties have started again, complying with the latest Covid-19 restrictions on numbers, with social distancing observed. 

There will be a work party on the first Thursday of every month, with others between those dates. So the dates for the rest of 2021 are as follows: 

Thursday 1st July: location tbc

Wednesday 14th July: location tbc

Thursday 5th August: location tbc

Thursday 2nd September: location tbc

Tuesday 7th September: morning hay-making at West Beckham Old Allotments

Saturday 11th Sept: afternoon hay-making at Sustead

Thursday 23rd September: location tbc

Thursday 7th October: location tbc

Friday 22nd October: location tbc

Thursday 4th November: location tbc

Thursday 18th November: location tbc

Thursday 2ndd December: location tbc

Wednesday 22nd December: location tbc

 

Contact Peter Maingay, the volunteer co-ordinator, if you need more information (petmai6@hotmail.com)